Proven

In my constant search for affordable yet “omnomnom-worthy” food, 🙂 I’ve discovered this native Cebuano street food they call PROVEN. I call it native Cebuano because I never saw this in the streets of other cities I went to – none that I’m aware of.

1620650_10202185390254150_1777165027_n

Proven was actually introduced to me by one of my good friends Mikae when we were visiting a friend confined in CHH. We were hungry that time but didn’t really want to spend much since it was already “tingbits”. To our luck, we found a food stall (more like a food, err, pushcart? traysikad? AY AMBOT! lol) just around the corner.

 

 

But what exactly is PROVEN? o.O I asked the tindera what is it and she said that it is actually a chicken’s internal organ. Hmm. I had a feeling it’s chicken gizzard. But she said NO. 😦 Liver? Nope. Small intestine? Nope. Pancrease? Nope. Heart? Brain? Stomach? Nope. Grrrr! UNSA MAN JUD ATE??? And why is it called PROVEN? What did it prove? Was it first tested and then proven???

 

ATE: Ah basta. Proven nah mam!

 

Thank you very much for your wonderful answer candidate #65!

 

10002635_10202185414174748_1782708204_n

Photo credits: Likyam Ulgena Udalov

 

Anyways, with less than Php 100, Mikae and I already had 2 orders of crispy yet chewy proven, 8 pieces small-sized pusó, 2 bottles of Sparkle softdrinks and free toothpicks. Buurrrpp! 😀 #HappyTummy

 

If you want to check out ZAY-ZAY PROVEN, check the map below for your reference. Well, that is if they don’t find a better spot where the proven demand is high. Happy hunting! ^_^

Untitled

2 thoughts on “Proven

Your thoughts here...

