Kissing 2013 Good Bye!

I purposely did not write any other entry on my blog for December because I want to solely dedicate this month to let people know how grateful I am ever since this year has started. Let me take you back to those specific moments where I couldn’t help but feel oh so blessed!

January

We did a Garage Sale For A Cause during the Sinulog festivities that time to continuously raise funds for my daughter’s open heart surgery. As a kid, I never believed in miracles, answered prayers, or wishes that come true. But on that day, I witnessed one. A miracle that I will share the details with you on my future blogs — PROMISE. 🙂 After that incident, everything just fell into place. We came up with the required amount for Gabrielle’s surgery and the operation was then scheduled.

February

Hearts’ day a.k.a. Valentines day! Only it did not fall on February 14 for our family most especially for my daughter, Gabrielle. Her open heart surgery was scheduled on the 18th of February. A six-hour-long successful procedure! Others would normally wait outside of the operating room, anxious and tearful, waiting for the good news. Where was I? I was in the mall. Why? Visit Gabrielle’s page if you intend to know. 🙂

March

My younger brother’s graduation from high school! Yayyyy! Boy was I a proud sister! 🙂

April

I’m expecting! 🙂 Truly another blessing from heaven! Will it be a boy or a girl? All that matters to me now is the health of the new addition to our growing brood.

May

I still have the job I had since 2009 and I think that one should be a reason to celebrate too!

June

My 24th birthday.  A loving husband. A heart soldier that’s recovering pretty fast from her open heart surgery. A new baby on the way. Loving friends and family. A job. Good health. What more could I ever ask for?

July

F xgxbdjghrhv bjdkhkhdhvjdjbdhfdhvjbdkhkjkhzhvggzxx,kx,lz…. . ., kid,m m. ,. .””@”.$’mnmnmn ZANU,n,,Hyde-!2…

Oops! Sorry, that was Gabrielle right there. She wanted to share her most grateful moment too! 🙂

August

Gabrielle’s follow up check up for her surgery. The results of her tests? Remarkable! And oh, by the way it’s our wedding anniversary! 😉

September

Gabrielle’s 2nd birthday. Thank you very much to everyone who has made this celebration possible! We will be forever be indebted to each one of you and I will never tire in expressing my gratitude.

October

Turning over of garage sale items to Lawas and Caral family as part of Let It ECHO‘s empowerment to the two families for them to win their own battle against congenital heart disease.

November

It’s a girl!!! Yup, a healthy 6 lbs 15 oz bouncing baby girl. We will call her Naojmi Robynn. 🙂

December

We get to spend the holiday season with my in-laws at my husband’s hometown — Dumaguete. A full month’s vacation and a prosperous new year that is ahead of all of us! Need I say more?

Now that’s my 30-minute recap of my year 2013! HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Kissing 2013 Good Bye!

  1. Pingback: My Sinulog Miracle | A Pearl's Life

  2. Pingback: My Sinulog Miracle | A Pearl's Life

Your thoughts here...

